Return to CURL ASSURANCE ALOE FIX - HAIR STYLING GEL™ - 16 oz.
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wonder Product April 4, 2013
Reviewer: Njeri from SC, United States  
This gel provided moisture,definition,and elongated my thick 3c curls. I LOVE it. Quality that doesnt not cost an arm and a leg(not like those other brands like CD,MJ,and BB). Best of all, the jar lasts for about a month or maybe even a little longer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
AFG is my HG! July 1, 2012
Reviewer: rbb from NY United States  
i continue to LOVE afg!  i used it all last summer and my hair was great each and every day.  last year i used it alone, nothing under or over.  this year i am using a little cj deep fix as my leave in, then scrunching in afg!  my hair is in love!  and i love the smell!   it is my mid, high dew points HG!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I Love It!!! January 23, 2012
Reviewer: Rachel Slack from Long Beach, CA United States  
This product is awesome!!! I have been in search for the perfect product and finally I found it. I was very pleased with the out come of the soothing lotion and aloe fix, my have was soft to touch with no crunch at all. I love it!!! I am also looking forward to trying the pattern pusha real soon.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not all that ! Sorry... December 11, 2011
Reviewer: Tara Benjamin from Boyertown, Pa  
Had high hopes for this gel ! It made my hair dry. I even paired it with CJ leave- ins and it still flaked ! Smells good. Not sticky at all! My hair dried stiff. I wont be buying this again! Oh well...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
My Holy Grail! October 24, 2009
Reviewer: CurlyJean from OH, United States  
I have been using this for quite a few months now and it has never let me down. I swear, it works even better for second and third day hair. I just smooth in a fair amount on dry hair and clip the top of my hair. I put on my makeup, take out the clips and turn my head upside down and shake out my hair. Voila, frizz free hair with nice, bouncy curls. Love, love, love this stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Versatile product! June 21, 2009
Reviewer: Kim from Brooklyn, NY  
This is a really great product. I can use it on wet hair scrunched in for volume or applied over the Coffee Coco Creme, I get great clumping and hold. If I use it on dry hair, it smooths out the frizzies fabulously! Well worth the money and the tub is lasting forever!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Springy coils... April 15, 2009
Reviewer: Chrissy from Portland, OR  
I use this over some Coffee Coco creme and I am good to go! Great definition with little crunch and nice moisture through the day. I love this combo and this product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Volume!! February 14, 2009
Reviewer: Krista from Los Angeles  
My hair is fine, but I heard it smelled really good so I took a chance. I wasn't expecting it to create volume, but boy! I scrunched a little into wet hair and got soft, defined curls with volume! Always a hard thing to find! I guess it just depends on how you put it in your hair.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Does what it says! January 11, 2009
Reviewer: Susie from Texas  
Did a really great job of smoothing my hair. The next day, my hair wasn't hard or dry. Added great shine and no frizzies! Yeah!

Was this review helpful to you?