Return to COFFEE-COCO CURL CREME - 8 oz. size
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
HIGHLY impressed!!! A true all-in-one! July 2, 2014
Reviewer: Rica G. from New Orleans, LA, USA  
The most amazing product I have ever used on my hair! I use this nearly every day to define my curls & keep my hair moisturized & shiny. Just spritz w/water & apply. A little really does go a long way. It lasts for about 60-90 days even with me using it almost every day. Well worth the price.
Since making the BC almost 12 years ago, I have searched what seemed like to the ends of the earth to find products to help my struggling hair. It had been relentlessly dry, dull & unruly even though I have a loose curl pattern for an AA woman. This product solves all of those issues in one quick & easy application! This is the ONLY product I have ever found that achieved these results. Gels always defined my curls & made my hair LOOK good, but also left it dry, brittle & depleted with much built up. More moisturizing products always left my hair FEELING good, but looked a dense, shapeless, unruly mess.
Thank you  CJ!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Incredible!!!! March 17, 2014
Reviewer: Maura from Michigan  
This is a life-changing product! Cccc has changed the way I feel about my hair. With no one else in my family with the coarse, dry curls (3b and 3c if I had to typecast it) I have been bestowed, I've struggled for years to find a good product/routine. I swear, nothing was made for my hair type. But this is it. I consistently have amazing results. I feel like it disciplines every crazy strand of hair I have. I use a small amount of beauticurls leave-in on wet hair, add two MAYBE three small blobs of THIS and finish with a few healthy blobs of pattern pusha and I have beautiful, SMOOTH, defined curls. Not overly clumpy but not at all stringy! It gives me a great balance of clump and volume. The leave-in and pattern pusha are great alone, but the cccc is the key for me. If i thoroughly rewet my hair for the third or even fourth day, I can still use a small amount to help re-clump and calm the frizz. BUY THIS PRODUCT if you feel like nothing else works for you. It will work miracles.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
a great AHA! connection January 5, 2014
Reviewer: rbb from syosset, NY United States  
have had a jar always on hand of cccc, was an occasional styler.   re reading the cjblog on low dews and how cccc works well in low dews to seal in moisture, i decided to try cccc to seal in the moisture after a leave in.  used cj a & o as leave in, added a little of cccc and smoothed it all thru.   air dried, then cj pattern pusha scrunched in -- wow!  single digit dew points and i have not only amazing curls, but great 2nd day hair!   and, even after shoveling snow with a wool hat pulled over my hair, my 2nd day hair was great -- looser curls, but shiny and body and wavy....  been doing this added step with cccc for a couple of weeks now, and loving it!  who knew you could have perfect hair in winter low dew points?  :-)

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
LOVE IT September 12, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from IA United States  
I have frizzy hair that is not defined without product.  I love the lotion style product and I use it with Pattern Pusha and my curls look great.  Holds all day - may have to scrunch out a little as can be crunchy but these are great products.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Styling Product I Have Ever Used December 22, 2012
Reviewer: RedPersianKitty from Celebration, FL United States  
I have been on the hunt for over a year for a good styling product for my fine thin naturally curly hair.  I have bought everything from DevaCurl to MopTop and was completely disappointed.  I stumbled upon Curl Junkie so I decided to order samples of the conditioners and also the styling products.  The Coffee-Coco Curl Creme was a godsend for my hair.  I had no idea my hair could ever look so good.  This creme really defined my curls without weighing them down and also without making my curls feel crunchy.  The true test of this product was last week when I washed my hair and then was outside all day in some really bad wind.  I couldn't believe it but this creme held my hair perfectly all day and it never looked wind blown at all.  Unbelievable.  This is now my HG.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Magical March 24, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Trabuco Canyon, CA United States  
I never knew I could have soft, bouncy spirals that lasted for days.  Thanks to this amazing product, I love my hair!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hair Love May 13, 2011
Reviewer: MissCherie  
This is the only product I have used that truly clumps my curls tightly coiled, african-american and makes them juicy - another staple.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
It's the Shizz!! May 12, 2011
Reviewer: CandyCurls from Dallas, TX United States  
I bought this as part of the Easter 2011 sale.  I have very curly 3c/4a hair.  I used it alone after co-wash & deep condition.  All I can say is "HOT D**N"!!  My curls are so defined and soft!!  This product definitely has hold, but my hair is not weighed down or crunchy.  I love the smell and I didn't have to do much to fluff my hair next day.  My hair is moisturized and even the most frizzy part of my hair is all curled up.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
LOVE THIS! April 23, 2009
Reviewer: Carol from Ohio  
I truly love this curl creme. I have tried a lot of cremes, but this is, without a doubt, my fave! Gives me soft, moisturized, defined curls without the dryness that I got with other curl enhancers. I use a little bit of this under the Smoothing Gellie or the Aloe Fix Gel and get great hair. Really helped revive my curls in the dry, winter air.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Da bizness! April 19, 2009
Reviewer: T'Nessa from Brooklyn  
This stuff is da bizness I'm tellin ya. You only need a little or it may be too much though, but it gave me shiny, moisturized hair all day!

Was this review helpful to you?